PDA

View Full Version : it's been a long time!

lucky melatonin
07-14-2008, 04:54 PM
hey guys, sorry i've been away for awhile, just been super busy, but i'm back and have got plenty of news.

my little fellas starting mating a couple of weeks ago, as i expected they would sooner or later....i got miss dude a nest box and she has been busy, busy laying eggs this past week. we've already got 3!!!! it would be 4, but unfortunately, one fell to the bottom of the cage somehow. she stays in that nest box all day though, so i'm excited to see what happens, but VERY nervous because i've never done any of this before. francis is taking very good care of her, he sits on the outside perch of the nest box and feeds her. he gets in there with her sometimes, but not too often. she does come out on her own occasionally and gets water and cuttlebone, but i rarely see her actually eat other than what francis gives her. any prayers and advice are welcome because i want the best for these little guys if they turn out fertile. i'm going to candle them about day 10, so sometime at the end of this week to see if they are. i'll keep you guys posted! :wink:

thebubbleking
07-14-2008, 05:12 PM
Best of luck keep us updated and as soon as momma bird lets you post some pictures!
Peeping you in our prayers!

spiritwolf46
07-14-2008, 06:08 PM
Congratulatioins!!!!! I sure hope all is well with the birdies and the eggs. :)

michael
07-15-2008, 08:54 AM
hey guys, sorry i've been away for awhile, just been super busy, but i'm back and have got plenty of news.