PDA

View Full Version : Does anyone know what a pied pauh looks like?

KathyB
01-09-2013, 11:05 AM
Hello lovebird lovers,
I am in the process of searching for a baby lovebird. (Our first lovebird was an adorable and affectionate blue pied who lived to be nearly 20 and was the love of our lives!) One breeder I have been in contact with by email has a pied pauh baby. Does anyone know what a pauh is? This term is new to me.
Thanks for any info or clarification.
Kathy B.

linda040899
01-09-2013, 11:15 AM
Hi and welcome to Lovebirds Plus Community! Nearly 20 years old! Wow! Now that's one well cared for lovebird!!

This term is new to me.
Me, too, and I've been breeding lovebirds since 1991! Not even a Google search shed any light on that one...... :( Can you get a picture of this lovebird? :)

thebubbleking
01-10-2013, 02:29 PM
Hrmm sounds hawaiian but has no hawaiian meaning lol mabey it was a misspelled word or something never heard of it.

LauraO
01-10-2013, 08:45 PM