PDA

View Full Version : Still Lost

golucky
12-21-2005, 03:12 PM
Ahhhh Haaaa.....
Found it. Here is golucky's album of his very sweet birdies Pete and Charlie.

http://www.imagestation.com/album/pictures.html?id=2116256467&mode=guest

Oh, I am very proud of myself for finding it.
shy

I am fairly new with Lovebirds and have a long way to go. I built an album, Pete & Charlie Album in the community album and am not sure if anyone can see it. I live in a retirement home looking after my wife. I have got 2 lovies about two months ago and have fallen in love with them.:happy: They are sooo relaxing for me. I spend all my time with my wife and birds and want to know more about their care and bonding with me if I can. If anyone can find P & C album, let me know and give any advise you care to give. :blush: >o

golucky

shylevon
12-21-2005, 10:45 PM
Very cute birdies. They look just like my birds, Nereus and Danae.

I have heard that enclosed plexiglass cages can be hot in the summer because of the lack of air circulation. I just wanted you to be aware of that, and to keep an eye on it. I really do love the cage you made for them. Nice and roomy.

I will post your album in the photo forum also, in case others don't check here for an update on the link. I hope you don't mind.

Give your sweeties a kissy for me.

Mummieeva
12-21-2005, 11:35 PM
That is a very interesting cage. I saw some like that at a recent bird fair but was worried my birds would try to flew into it. Anotehr word watch them with the bedding on the cage floor so they do not ingest it. COuld be harmful since they potty on the floor. They are very beautiful birds for sure. Thanks for sharing and ty Shy for helping.

Steph

golucky
12-22-2005, 06:59 AM