PDA

View Full Version : Finny News

Finnysmommie
02-09-2006, 09:11 PM
Well it "may" be that our amorous little boy is actually a girl. Finny went to the vet to have his nails, wings and beak done today and I thought...hmmmm maybe I should have him DNA tested before I pay a couple hundred dollars for his girlfriend (I found a bird that we are really interested in that has not been dna sex tested yet).

Anyway, here we were so sure Mr. swishy swishy humpy butt was a boy but the vet says hmmmm I think we have us a little girl here. Of course we will not know for sure until the results of test come back in ten business days. They did have me feel his/her pelvic bones and they were quite wide. I am anxiously awaiting the results so we can purchase a mate for our little lovie. I still hope Finny is a boy because I have been calling him pretty boy for 6 months now.

So if it turns out Finny is a girl it appears I have a gender confused lovie lol because Finny does not shred, Finny makes spit balls, sits with legs close together and does swishy swishy like a boy.

I just hope the breeder I am in touch with has a girl and a boy "Milo Birdie" because I really had my heart set on one. I just won't know which to get until we find out for sure the sex of Finny.

ohhhhh. One last thing for those involved in the tree discussion. I took a couple different cuttings from the fake tree I bought Finny to the vet today and she said she think it is fine for him to play on. The bad thing is now that Finny's wings have been clipped he can barely get up to it :cry:

That’s all for now,
Finnysmommie

HeatherH
02-10-2006, 06:12 AM
haha.. .the Pied I just bought...that the woman so adimently thought was a male.... layed an egg in its water dish!!! :) so I call him the gender confused male that wants to have a baby duck!!!!

I hope that Finny is a boy so you can get your "milo" female..but im sure no matter what... Finny will always be your baby :)

jknezek
02-10-2006, 08:42 AM