PDA

View Full Version : Your job

Angelwing
04-11-2006, 03:49 PM
Besides being a slave to the birdies and other pets, what is your side ;) job?

Right now, I'm working at a vet clinic as a vet assistant, as well as a pet store while going to school. Lately, I've been thinking about going into dog grooming. Has anyone else had experience in this department? I have a friend who's a dog groomer (dog groomers at the petstore and one at the vet clinic, as well) who would like to teach me the practice. I have to find out more about it, though, and if she has to be certified etc.

Buy A Paper Doll
04-11-2006, 04:08 PM
My side job! I love it. I wish I could say that I work with animals for a living, but alas, I do not. When I am not wiping up bird poop, I am a systems analyst for a human resources consulting firm.

linda040899
04-11-2006, 04:38 PM
The job that pays for everything I do is full charge bookkeeper. It's not my first love but it puts food on the table and a roof over my head! I thought about getting jobs for my lovie hens doing shredding service on the side..... :lol

Mummieeva
04-11-2006, 04:48 PM
My full-time job is slave to my lovebirds and 3 human children. Believe me between birds and 3 kids all i do is clean poop and other things.:lol When I work outside the home I am a daycare teacher for all ages. Going to need to do that soon to keep up with seed and veggie bills.lol.

Steph

mjm8321
04-11-2006, 05:08 PM
Like Linda, my job is not my first love, but it pays the bills. I am a sales manager for a knife company. Yep, look out for me; I weild a knife and a lovie hen! :lol

Janie
04-11-2006, 05:39 PM
MJ, :lol