PDA

View Full Version : I don't know if this is worse than biting.

danielle
04-25-2007, 06:46 PM
I've had my two love birds for about two weeks and they are amazing, they both eat broccoli and pellets and anything else i put in the cage. The love baths and come right to the front of the cage whenever I come in the room, Jack will chirp to me while I talk to him, but they won't come out of the cage. They are fine but when I open the cage they wont come out, if I reach in they crawl into a corner and I feel so bad I take my hand out. I tried to stick a perch in to get them to step up but they are scared of that too. Does anyone have any suggestions? I really appreciate it.

alwaysodile
04-25-2007, 06:54 PM
I'm not an expert but I'd MUCH rather have a bird that was wary of me to begin with rather than a biter. I'm sure with gentle persistance and affection your two lovies will come around. :)

And as I keep telling myself, lovies have rather long lifespans. There's no need to hurry anything.

I'm sure some of the wiser members of this forum will soon be here to offer their advice. :) This is indeed a great place.

Tango's_Mom
04-25-2007, 07:31 PM
I would just wait until they decide to come out on their own, you will gain much more by going at their pace than trying to take them out by force.

Flapjack
04-25-2007, 07:36 PM