PDA

View Full Version : Designing a lovebird Tattoo.

Susan27
06-11-2007, 11:19 PM
I have 2 tattoos. I get them to signify important events, the first one was when I turned 18, the second one was when I graduated college. (lucky not too many important events happen in my life, or I would be covered!)

Well, now, after some semi-fixed health problems, I think it is time for another one. Actually it will be covering the first one. I have had a hard time trying to think of what I want (I have been thinking about this for a while now), but have set my mind on getting a nice lovebird tattoo...I just can't seem to find a picture to use.

I don't want to use a photograph, because it will end up being somewhat unlike the photo and that will bug me.

I have been browsing Robin's beautiful painted lovie pictures, and after trying to search the internet for other pictures, I have been quite disappointed. Pictures listed as lovebirds are OBVIOUSLY someone's interpretation, since few resemble lovies!

Does anyone know of lovebird art sites I can get ideas from?
I may just have to get Robin to design a lovie for my ankle!:whistle:

Flapjack
06-12-2007, 12:40 AM
Hi! My brother-in-law here in Portland is in the process of getting a whole lovebird sleeve. It's beautiful. I'll post pics of it when it's done, and I'll be sure to ask where the original art came from- I kind of think it was the tattoo artist himself though.

LauraO
06-12-2007, 08:08 AM
One of our members (marajade) got a lovebird tatoo. I believe her's was a small wraparound. If you do a member search she posted pics of it at one point.

Janie
06-12-2007, 08:35 AM
I don't want to use a photograph, because it will end up being somewhat unlike the photo and that will bug me.