PDA

View Full Version : Some people really make me angry

Mummieeva
06-30-2005, 10:28 PM
I belong to a few free-cycle and yardsale sites. I went on last night asking if anyone had cages they do not need for birds or hamsters. You never know someone could have one sitting and be nice. Plus my daughters hamster needs a new cage. On there your not allowed to say why you want it just what you want. A lady messaged me this morning asking why i wanted them. So I told her. Well today she sends me another e-mail. She said she ran a pet store for 11yr and how small birds will allow babys to stay in nest even if they have eggs . I had mentioned I was also looking at starting a small bird rescue here as I have the time and land even to build a bird room. She must of taken it wrong way because she told me she would never catch wild birds :confused: I am by no means a expert on birds but i have seen here enough about the possability that Baggy could decide Whisper needs to get out. I know probably silly to be mad. but I kinda felt like the lady thought i was stupid with the things she asked and way she said them.

Steph-whos husband said i am to emotinal :lol

linda040899
06-30-2005, 10:41 PM
Steph,
I've belonged to a couple of freecycle groups and I've found the intelligence level to be, well....... most have a lack of understanding when it comes to a lot of things! I offered a full size bedroom set and someone sent me an e-mail, wanting to know if the set was solid wood! Hey, if you need a bed to sleep on, which is more important, the bed or what it's made from??????? Gheesh!

Mummieeva
06-30-2005, 10:44 PM
Yeah I know. She jsut sent me 2 more e-mails. The first said she has a nice sized cockatil cage that is black and house shaped. She said if my birds fight i can have it. But that she really hopes she can fill it with finches. The second was that she has 30 books on bird breeding if I wanted to borrow them. lol My husband rolled his eyes at that one.

Steph

mangotiki