PDA

View Full Version : Having A New Lovebird As Pet~Help~

Dragoncliff
08-13-2007, 03:59 AM
HI,i just got a new lovebird which i name it 'Hika'. I am new into taking care of bird as pet.

-Hika is still afriad of me,whenever i get my hand close to it,he will move the other direction.Sometime whenever i put my hand into the cage,he will flipped his wing loudly (i clipped his wings already). What can i do?

-Like i say,i am new to pet birds...what type of toys should i get it?

-During at night,i don't no where should so..i put my bird,i put it near the window and cover half of the cage with towel (is that a right thing to do?)

-I want to play with Hika,and i don't wanna stress him out,but sometimes i am too afriad to bring it out.It will always aviod me.And sometimes it chrip loudy,and it always climb around the cages...another thing is that Hika's claw are quite sharp and his beak is quite sharp too..so..i am scard he will bit me.And whenever i tried to put my hands slowly in to touch him,he will always run to the corner...

Mummieeva
08-13-2007, 05:03 AM